2020-2021 Season

Individual All-State Nominations for Anna Campbell (Solo Musical Theatre) & Morgan Smith (After-Dinner Speaking

Individual Speech Competitors the day of Districts

Anna Campbell, Coach O'Brien, Chloe Jackson, Sophia Sebetka, Eli Deist, Jake Lauritsen, Sheridan Meese, Autumn Zaiger, Ava Slater, Morgan Smith, Coach Graham

2021 Large Group Speech Competitors
Group Improv Anyone?

Eli Deist, Ava Slater, Morgan Smith, Jordan Porsch, Sheridan Meese, Autumn Zaiger, Connor Christensen

Speech Team at the Speech Springtacular & Award Ceremony

2019-2020 Season

Large Group State

Large Group Districts
Alisha Petersen, Sophia Sebetka, Anna Campbell, Landon Frahm, Morgan Christensen, Nicholas Nieves, Dennis Jackson, Chloe Jackson, Zachary VanBemmel, Kaitlyn Kroll, Morgan Lawson, Clayten Haskins, Jacob Sauers, Ms. Graham, Ms. O'Brien, Chloe Andersen, Jake Lauritsen

The Level of Drama

Jake Lauritsen & Anna Campbell after Radio Broadcasting

Readers Theatre Warm-UP

Readers Theatre


Radio Broadcasting - "KNFE"
Clayten Haskins, Nicholas Nieves, Dennis Jackson

Group Improvisation
Morgan Christensen, Jacob Sauers, Chloe Andersen

Seniors at Individual Districts
Morgan Lawson, Nicholas Nieves, Dennis Jackson, Landon Frahm

Chloe Andersen advances to State for Poetry

Cheyenne Barber & Alisha Petersen morning of Districts

Cheyenne Barber advances to State for Expository Address

Radio Broadcasting Performs at All-State

Dennis Jackson, Nicholas Nieves, Clayten Haskins, Ms. O'Brien

All-State Medals!!!!

2017- 2018 Season

Large Group warming up for State.

Individual Event Competitors at State.
Coach O'Brien, Anna Campbell, Thomas Snyder, Kaitlyn Kroll, Amber Campbell, & Coach Graham

Wild times at Large Group All-State in Ames.

Dennis Jackson plays his ukulele to a large crowd at State.

IHSSA minstrels.  

The sing along begins at State.

Memories in the making at State Large Group.

Grace Christensen always brings a smile!

Speech students dabbing during concessions.

Sophia Sebetka and Amber Campbell getting ready for competition.

Anna Campbell plays a kazoo solo.

Amber Campbell challenges you to join speech!

Amber Campbell walks the stage at Large Group All-State Festival to accept Audubon's awards.

District Individual Events.  Nothing but serious.

Kaitlyn Kroll, Dennis Jackson, & Morgan Lawson relaxing before their events.

Making modified badminton happen since 2018.

Large Group practicing for the Spring Speechtacular at Audubon High School.

Morgan Lawson and Sophia Sebetka rehearsing Choral Reading at Districts.

Morgan Lawson and Kaitlyn Kroll perfect a theatrical argument.

Choral Reading: Kaitlyn Kroll, Morgan Lawson, Jacob Sauers, Sophia Sebetka, and Ashlie Heuss.

Jacob Sauers and Ashlie Heuss create a bridge at Districts.

Practice makes perfect.

Aden Torneten checks the microphone for the Spring Speechtacular.

Landon Frahm going over his lines.

Nick Nieves shows us what most speech practices end up like.

Gwen Jensen, Anna Campbell, and Morgan Lawson exhibiting theatrical excellence.

Thomas Snyder practices his after-dinner speech.

David Webb, Dennis Jackson, and Landon Frahm waiting to buy cookies at a Speech fundraiser.

Girls of Speech.

Coaches Steph Graham and Erin O'Brien powering through another day of getting the kids ready for competition.

Award ceremony for the 2017-18 Speech team.

Individual Events: Anna Campbell, Dennis Jackson, Kaitlyn Kroll, Aden Torneten, Morgan Lawson, Thomas Snyder, and Amber Campbell

Audubon Speech Scholarship Winners:  Thomas Snyder and Amber Campbell.

Communicate with Us

Central Office
800 Third Ave.
Audubon, IA 50025
Phone: 712-563-2607
Fax: 712-563-3607
Superintendent: Eric Trager
Audubon Elementary School
Pre-K-Grade 4
600 Tracy Street
Audubon, IA 50025
Phone: 712-563-3751
Fax: 712-563-3607
Principal: Sam Graeve
Audubon Middle School and High School
Grades 5-12
800 Third Ave.
Audubon, IA 50025
Phone: 712-563-2607
Fax: 712-563-3607
Principal: Quentin Stanerson